Ten years after the founding of Habitat for Humanity, Emma Ruth Osborn, an American missionary, planted the seeds of this vision of decent housing for every family in the Philippines. It found root and grew in the hearts of Luz Sianghio, Gloria V. Ison, Victoria Viterbo-Perez and Delia Ramos Niguidula. This group of 5 women looked for incorporators whose collective professional expertise supported the Habitat Vision. The group worked to involve more Filipinos in making their dream a reality. It was and remains, a daunting task as there are about 3 Million impoverished families living in the slums of Metro Manila alone.

In 1988, the Habitat for Humanity Philippines Foundation became an affiliate of Habitat for Humanity International. The officers were: Gloria V. Ison – Charter President; Emma Ruth Osborne – Vice President; Luz Sianghio – Treasurer; Victoria Perez and Delia Ramos Niguidula – Trustees. Between 1988 to 2011, 2,465 homes were built.

In 1992 as affiliates spread nationwide, Habitat for Humanity International created a Philippine National Office using the name and registration of the original Habitat for Humanity Philippines Foundation. Manila Habitat for Humanity affiliate was registered anew in 1994 as the Greater Metro Manila Habitat for Humanity Inc. (GMM-HFH Inc.) with Ruben Morales as the Charter President.

In September 26, 2009, 14 out of 15 Habitat for Humanity Philippine affiliates met in Dumaguete City to re-visit the very mission and vision for which their affiliates came to existence. Realizing that their present structure was no longer meeting its original or foundation values, these affiliates decided not to let go of their “basic roots”, that is, to build decent and affordable houses for the poor, not competing with the government’s socialized housing programs and with the non-government organizations, but complementing them as well.

Thus, in December 10, 2009, these affiliates banded themselves together in covenant to pursue the fullest extent possible, the building of houses for the poor. On said date, iHome, Inc. was born and whose membership came directly from among the Presidents of each locale. Envisioned to be the national coordinating body of all thirteen (13) iHome, Inc locales, it however recognizes complete autonomy to its locales, fully aware that the needs of one locale may differ from that of the other.

In February 18, 2013, amendment of Articles of Incorporation (Change of Name) from Greater Metro Manila Habitat for Humanity, Inc. to iHome Greater Metro Manila, Inc. was approved.


Engr. Benjamin F. Aromin
Archt. Manifelmo C. Dacanay
Vice President
Chairman, Construction Committee


Ms. Arlene Eleanor E. Liberal
Corporate Secretary
Human Resource
Mr. Rodrigo M. Mangay-ayam
Chairman, Finance Committee
Atty. Manuel James K. Raterta
Chairman, Legal Committee
Dir. Beatriz S. Almero
Christian Community Development
Ptr. Rizal C. Asuncion
Church Relations
Engr. Guillermo O. Bernabe
Mr. Leoncio F. Castellano
Dr. Alwin B. de Leon
Chairman, Community
Development Committee
Ms. Roselyn G. Delloso
Family Selection
Mr. Edgardo F. Madamba
Chairman, Disaster Management,
Safety & Health Committee
Ms. Ma. Carina B. Rodriguez
Livelihood & Skills Development
Ms. Ma. Carmen “Menchu” A. Sarmiento
Chairman, Resource Development Committee
Ms. Luz C. Sianghio

Our Partners

  • AirRelay Corporation (Scott & Kam Nagle)
  • American Standard (Toilets)
  • Amon Marketing Corporation
  • Ang Kawan ng Panginoon
  • Angelo King Foundation
  • Angono United Methodist Church
  • Asian Graduate School (AGS)
  • Asian Social Institute (ASI)
  • Asian Theological Seminary (ATS)
  • Bakke University c/o ATS’ Dr. Lee Wanak
  • Bank of the Philippine Islands (Comfoods Branch)
  • BASECO Mission Church
  • Beautiful Temple International (Peace Center)
  • Big Ideas Group – Mr. Ramon Macutay’s Company
  • Binalot Food Corporation (Mr. Rommel T. Juan)
  • Blessed Sacrament Sisters Convent
  • Brent International School
  • Caritas Manila
  • Christian Children’s Fund
  • Century Pacific Group of Companies
  • Charter Chemical & Coating Corporation (Davies Paints – Mr. Mark Araneta)
  • Chinese Coordination Center for World Evangelism (CCCOWE)-c/o Mimmy Dino
  • Church of the Risen Lord, QC
  • Coca-Cola Bottlers Philippines, Inc. (Mr. Jose Bayani Baylon)
  • Community of Learners
  • DAIL Church
  • De La Salle University
  • Deparo United Methodist Church
  • Department of Energy
  • Dominican College
  • Eco-Habitat Team (Japan)
  • Ed Madamba’s Q.C. People’s Bureau
  • EDSA Horizon Hotel
  • Everlasting Light Assembly
  • Faith Academy (Cainta)
  • Faith Academy c/o Mr. Joseph Mangiameli
  • Fonterra Brands Philippines (milk products)
  • Glorious Hope Christian Center Int’l
  • Glorious Hope Christian Center International
  • God of Tabernacle Church
  • Grace Christian Gospel Church Team (volunteers)
  • Hanyoung Team (Korea)
  • Hewlett-Packard Corporation
  • Hokkaido JETs Team (Japan)
  • Holy Family Parish Church
  • Hongkik University GV Team (Korea)
  • HOPE Church
  • Hyogo JETs (Japan)
  • Immaculate Concepcion Academy (San Juan)
  • In a Nutshell (Roselyn Delloso’s)
  • International Graduate School of Leadership (IGSL)
  • International School
  • Jesus Loving Shepherd
  • Jollibee Food Corporation Binondo (Ms. Peggy Ann Limpe)
  • Joshua Generation Worldwide Ministry Church
  • KAMLA Team (Korea)
  • Karuhatan Milestone Bible Church
  • Konkuk University Team (Korea)
  • Kwansei Uegahara University (Japan)
  • Laiya Coco Grove Resort (Mr. Allen Staley)
  • Living Faith in Jesus Ministry Church
  • Living Word Church
  • Local Government of Malabon
  • Local Government of Rodriguez-Rizal
  • Lord of the Harvest Church
  • Mangay-Ayam, Lim and Co.
  • Manila City Government
  • Manulife Data Services
  • Mapua
  • MC Dacanay Architectural Designs & Co. (Archt. Manny C. Dacanay)
  • Meiji Gakuin University (Japan)
  • Miriam College
  • Modern Language Intl. (Korean) School, QC
  • Mont Kiara Int’l. School-Malaysia
  • Moms & Me –c/o Laura Williams
  • Muster Peace GV Team (Japan)
  • Myongi University (Korea)
  • Nestle Philippines, Inc. (Atty. Mabini Antonio)
  • Norwegian Mission Alliance of the Philippines (NMA)
  • NTU-LDP Team (Singapore)
  • Nviro – subsidiary of Amon Marketing
  • Pascual Laboratories, Inc.
  • Philippine Airlines Foundation
  • Philippine Bible Society
  • Philippine Christian University
  • Philippine National Bank
  • Quezon City Government (UPAO)
  • Ralph’s Winery (c/o Marc Cabrera)
  • Remollo Raz Raterta & Associates (Atty. James K. Raterta)
  • Ritsumaeken University GV Teams
  • Rivers of Life Christian Church (IRM)
  • Rizal Commercial Bank Corp.
  • Rotaryville Mission Church
  • RSPo Foundation
  • RX Monster Radio Station
  • Sacred Heart Novitiate (Novaliches, Quezon City)
  • San Roque Parish Church
  • Security Bank Corporation
  • SEND Guest House
  • Shalom Center
  • Shanghai American School Team (Americans in China)
  • Solid Tours and Transport
  • Southville College, Las Pinas
  • Standard Charter Team (volunteers)
  • Successful Mission of Jesus’ Ministry
  • Taejon Christian Int’l School (Korea)
  • Tambakan Evangelical Church
  • Tandang Manang Homeowners Assoc.
  • The Lord’s Community
  • The Way United Methodist Church
  • Thursday for Others Group (UCM)
  • U.S. Embassy Club (USEC)
  • Union Church of Manila
  • University of Santo Tomas
  • University of the Philippines
  • University Presbyterian Church Teams
  • Valenzuela City Government (UPAO)
  • Valenzuela UPAO-LGU
  • Victory Christian Fellowship
  • World Vision Philippines
  • XRM Bikers Club of the Philippines
  • Yagimaku Philippines
  • Yew Chung Team (HongKong)
  • Youth Builders Team (Korea)


Want to know how we work? You can learn now